La Baronne

Château du Chatelard, first owned by the Tournus abbey (south burgundy), had its landscape shaped by monks as early as the 12th century. Completely destroyed by a fire leaving only the original vaulted cellars intact, it has been rebuilt and after that was kept by three families : the Severt, the de Buissières and the Mignot de Bussy.

Today, we would like to pay these families a tributes for their will to preserve and value this Beaujolais heartland by drawing on our labels the Baronne du Chatelard’s emblem – a sculptural element of the Château.

The lion’s head surrounded by grapes and flowers represents the strength of renewal through references to the vine’s life cycle and the symbolic meanings the lion stands for, namely as an icon for Lyon city.

Proudly from the Beaujolais, always on the look for excellence and authenticity for Chatelard’s wines, Aurélie de Vermont has kept close bonds with the viticulture and winemakers of her region. Using this precious knowledge, Aurélie strictly selects micro-cuvées – born from the mosaic of terroirs that are the Beaujolais and Mâconnais vineyards – to sublimate these wines under Baronne du Chatelard’s banner. We invite you to discover the Château wines’ typicity extended to the diversity of Beaujolais terroirs.

Created by Direct@Web

La Baronne

Le Château du Chatelard, ayant d’abord appartenu à l’abbaye de Tournus, a vu son terrain façonné par les moines dès le XIIème siècle. Ravagé par un incendie ne laissant que les caves voutées, il a été reconstruit puis longtemps conservé par trois familles, les Severt, les de Buissières puis les Mignot de Bussy.

Nous souhaitons aujourd’hui leur rendre un hommage pour leur volonté de préserver et de faire valoir ce fief au cœur du Beaujolais en apposant sur nos étiquettes l’emblème stylisé de la Baronne du Chatelard, ornement sculptural du château.

La tête de lion encadrée par des raisins et des fleurs représente la force du renouveau par les références au cycle de la vigne et à la symbolique globale du lion qui fait aussi écho au blason de Lyon.

Fille du vignoble Beaujolais, en quête perpétuelle d’excellence et d’authenticité pour les vins du Chatelard, Aurélie de Vermont a toujours conservé des liens très étroits avec la viticulture et les vignerons de la région. Forte de cette connaissance, Aurélie sélectionne des micro-cuvées issues de cette mosaïque de terroirs que sont le Beaujolais et le Mâconnais pour les sublimer sous l’étendard de la Baronne du Chatelard. Nous vous invitons à découvrir la typicité des vins du Château étendue à la diversité des terroirs Beaujolais…

Mentions légales - Réalisation Direct@Web